Keeping busy with twins

Now summer is here I find it so much easier with the girls and Jacob. They really enjoy being outside and playing in our new garden.

It has been very hot for two weeks and now we have had some flash floods. Not that the kids mind, they enjoy splashing in the huge puddles.

The girls got a wooden playhouse from their great grandparents Poppa and Gigi. My dad put it together for them and they were so excited about the sink, hob, mobile phone and doorbell! Costco have succeeded in a brilliant children’s toy once again.

In the holidays we went to Alton Towers to CBeebies Land, which turned out to be a scorching hot day so the kids loved it. Slightly annoying that when I got home I noticed me and Sam could have gone free with a token on two cereal boxes that were in the cupboard (I haven’t told him yet). 

We also went to Delamere Forest to hunt for Stick Man, which involved bark rubbing and ticking off things you found along the way in a booklet. I highly recommend it.

Most of the days have involved factor 50 sun cream and Easter bonet hats (I only found some straw hats I liked last week). Plenty of ice cream, which probably explains why I’m finding it so hard now I am back at the gym. Definitely the most sweaty (and red) chick in there, not to mention the wobble off the treadmill I have to disguise every time. I’m just waiting for the day I fall arse over tit and tell myself I can’t go to the gym EVER again. Here’s hoping anyway.

Back onto my wonderful children, we have just booked two holidays to Greece with Sam’s family and Malta with my family. We have never dared go on a plane with the kids and now we are going twice in the space of three weeks. 

Oh.god.

Any tips welcomed. I suggested getting the girls a Kindle Fire but Sam isn’t keen as whenever they play on phones the twins turn into devils. So we don’t let them on any device at all at the moment. They do have an iPad at school however so we will introduce it at home at some point. Maybe when they stop hysterically crying and rolling round the floor when our ‘battery has died’.

Anyway, check out their passport pictures. It’s pictures like these that I look at them and think it’s so weird I have three children (I still think I’m 20, raving in Ibiza during the summer season). Then I get a wave of feeling extremely lucky. 

Enjoy the pics!

Ice pop break after helping build their playhouse. They even used the drill!
Stick Man TrailFound a great buttercup grass area on the trailSea Life in Mutuny Bay, Alton TowersWe took a wrong turn and ended up in the Haunted Hollow. Tamsin was not impressed!Ice Age 4D Show was amazing, we got snowed on!Phoebe asking poppa how to use a camera. She took 73 pics in literally 10 seconds!Another ice cream break!A heavy down pour then back to hot!

Phoebe deep in thought

Jacob’s new fav toy (with Phoebe)Trying to exercise at home with toddlers is pointless. Don’t let any personal trainer tell you different!

One thought on “Keeping busy with twins

Leave a Reply

