Elf on the Shelf

So our Elf on the Shelf has arrived in the Hadfield home. Much needed after a couple of weeks of naughtiness.

The twins are fascinated with him. After I read the story book to them they decided to call our elf Bobby. I have no idea where they got the name from (which Tamsin suggested) and they still haven’t told me even though I have asked them numerous times. Maybe they are keeping it a secret from me!

I will keep you posted on how we get on with Elf on the Shelf. So far it is working a treat minus one fight over the dollies, which ended up with hair pulling and teeth grinding as well as almost falling into the Christmas tree mid fight. Pass me the mulled wine…

Leave a Reply

