The twins become mermaids!

Firstly, apologies for not posting for so long. I have just about settled into a routine with three under three!

We have taken on a lot – a newborn, a new extension on our house and we are getting married in four weeks. I’m even tired writing that sentence!

I have lots to tell you but I thought I would start with the girls first homemade costumes – mermaids!

The twins have a cousin called Gia and for her third birthday she had a mermaid party. I will be honest, my mum made most of the outfit.

My contribution was the crown, which was made out of tiny sequins and a toilet roll. The glue gun worked a treat and held every sequin in place. As soon as the girls saw the crown they said “like Holly mummy!” from the show Ben and Holly’s Little Kingdom. I was happy with that!

The outfit looked fab and as soon as the girls arrived at the party…they wanted to take it all off. All the hours we spent making them and they took them off in seconds!

The girls weren’t the only ones to do this, Gia refused to wear her mermaid costume from the start and her mum never got her mermaid picture.

Luckily I did!

Tamsin loving her mermaid tail

Tamsin loving her mermaid tail

In the party bags - homemade by Aunty Nadia!

In the party bags – homemade by Aunty Nadia!

Spot Jacob in the ball pool

Spot Jacob in the ball pool

Leave a Reply

