A whirlwind Christmas and New Year

Well that was a blur. I knew Christmas was going to go fast but I blinked and it was over!

We moved into my parents house two weeks before Christmas as we are having an extension done on our house. It has been great for me because everyone has helped out with the twins whilst we have been living there.

What was exciting about this Christmas was that my Uncle was coming over from Australia. He hasn’t been to the UK for three years so last time he saw me I had no children, now I have three! Very strange for him I bet.

It was fab seeing him, Lisa and cousins Abbie and Jess. It made me wish they lived back in the UK, they are such good company.

This was the first Christmas where I could explain who Father Christmas is and how he climbs down the chimney to leave presents if you are good all year. The twins listened carefully and fully understood what I said. They couldn’t say Father Christmas so instead they said ‘Ho Ho!’.

It was also the first time they saw snow this Christmas and they loved it! They said it was raining at first but now they understand what snow is.

Presents that went down well? Wooden fruit and a food mixer, a scooter, Peppa Pig everything, Duplo and a wooden doll you can dress with magnetic clothing.

I bought Jacob a Christmas sack like the twins and some Winnie the Pooh bibs. I don’t see the point in spending money on presents for him yet as he is only small and won’t remember. Might as well save some money whilst I can!

What did we do for New Year? I was in bed by 11.15pm. The life of a mother of three under three!

Explaining Father Christmas comes down the chimney

Explaining Father Christmas comes down the chimney

Phoebe enjoying the tinsel

Phoebe enjoying the tinsel

Tamsin enjoyed being Rudolph

Tamsin enjoyed being Rudolph

Jacob hanging out with the turkey and goose

Jacob hanging out with the turkey and goose. He wasn’t impressed!

Christmas morning. Sacks from notonthehighstreet.com

Christmas morning sacks from notonthehighstreet.com

Opening their scooters

Opening their scooters

Phoebe, Tamsin and Abbie's Doc Martens!

Phoebe, Tamsin and Abbie’s Doc Martens!

Tamsin with Rudolph!

Tamsin with Rudolph!

Father Christmas napkin!

Father Christmas napkin!

Christmas toilet paper!

Christmas toilet paper!

4 thoughts on “A whirlwind Christmas and New Year

Leave a Reply

