The twins have a go at baking

I use the word ‘baking’ but really my first attempt was only chocolate crispy cakes with the twins! I thought it was a good tester to see if they liked it without it getting too chaotic.

Did they like it? It involved chocolate so of course they did. Their Aunty Nadia had just bought them some Cath Kidson aprons for their 2nd birthday and they love wearing them so I thought I would put them to good use.

The girls didn’t quite get the hang of breaking up the chocolate and putting it in the bowl. Instead they put the chocolate cubes in their mouth. They looked like they were in absolute heaven.

I was nervous about melting the chocolate in front of them as they have a habit of clinging to my legs shouting ‘Up!’ when I am near the cooker but I think they were still high on chocolate as I was melting it in the pan.

Adding the cornflakes made me laugh as their hands were straight in trying to scoff the warm chocolate coated flakes. They were really good at putting the cornflake mixture into the cake cases, something I thought they would struggle with.

To be honest I thought making the crispy cakes would be difficult whilst trying to keep both of them still but it ended up being really good fun. Plus there was no sick involved at the end, which I half expected after all the chocolate they ate!

No chocolate in the bowl yet...

No chocolate in the bowl yet…

With a little help from myself some made it in the bowl

With a little help from myself some made it in the bowl

Melting on the stove

Melting on the stove

Helping put the cake cases out

Helping put the cake cases out

Chocolate all melted, now for the messy bit...

Chocolate all melted, now for the messy bit…

Tamsin's favourite bit!

Tamsin’s favourite bit!

Phoebe liked this part too

Phoebe liked this part too

Germ control went out the window at this point

Germ control went out the window at this point

Putting the mixture in the cases

Putting the mixture in the cases

Licking the bowl, mummy's favourite bit!

Licking the bowl, mummy’s favourite bit!

2 thoughts on “The twins have a go at baking

Leave a Reply

