Summer fun with the twins

This past week has been scorching hot. Well, scorching hot for the UK! We are used to lots of rain in Manchester and despite one thunderstorm it has been baking.

This is great news for the twins who can spend the whole day outside rather than climbing the walls inside at home. The warm weather makes it so much easier for me to entertain the twins, it is definitely a bonus living somewhere that is hot!

The twins have enjoyed playing with chunky chalk by drawing all over the stepping stones, walls, decking, me and the walls inside the house when I’m not looking. Yes the house is trashed.

My grandparents also bought them a sandpit this week, a Little Tikes Turtle sandpit. My dad bought some silver sand from the local merchants as it was cheaper than buying it from a toy shop. The girls haven’t been out of the sandpit since it arrived!

Phoebe and Tamsin also have a keen interest in the herbs I am growing in the garden. They love the mint and rosemary and constantly pull sprigs off to smell. They enjoyed helping me pull some of the mint up this week as I am having trouble controlling it. It is taking over the whole garden – I should have put it in a pot!

My brother Joe also bought the girls a treat this week – two HUGE teddy bears from Costco. I think he didn’t consider the fact I live in a small semi-detached house, however I found it hilarious that they take over the whole playroom. The girls absolutely love the teddies and enjoy jumping on them as well as chilling with them whilst having their milk. 

Take a look at the pics below, in particular my impressive chalk drawings!

Helping me pull out the uncontrollable mint

Helping me pull out the uncontrollable mint

I'm pretty happy with my chalk rainbow I have to say

I’m pretty happy with my chalk rainbow I have to say

...and my princess crown

…and my princess crown

A fish and flower also made an appearance

A fish and flower also made an appearance

Teddy cuddles

Teddy cuddles

Leave a Reply

