Pigtails: an excited twin mother

Since the twins were born I have been desperate for their hair to grow so I can get creative with hairstyles.

I waited and waited….and waited. Bobbles and hair clips have been sat in a pot collecting dust until now!

Yes the time has come and I have finally been able to get giddy with my hairdressing skills. I went to Claire’s Accessories and bought these little bobbles that actually look like tiny elastic bands, in lovely pinks of course.

The twins do look really cute in pigtails if I say so myself. Tamsin loves me playing with her hair but Phoebe doesn’t like it until the pigtails are in and then she looks at herself in the mirror smiling at herself.

Now for it to grow a bit longer and I can practise perfecting my plaits and fishtails. If they sit still for long enough of course….

P.s. The twins slippers are from an amazing website called Baa Baby, a website full of sheepskin loveliness.

Leave a Reply

