Baby clothes: where to start?

This past year I have got fully into the swing of buying baby clothes. I have some reason become obsessed with buying vests and bibs? Maybe because that is all I seem to be washing these days!

I really enjoy buying for the girls but I have found buying for two is expensive. Going to Mammas and Papas, Marks & Spencer and Gap Baby all the time is expensive. I love the clothes in these shops but I have found my favourite with a great price tag – H&M.

The clothes in there are so trendy and surprisingly wash well, more so than the adult clothes they sell. The twins are now in 9-12 months clothes, still slightly smaller than a normal one year old but I have been told they will catch up around two years old.

I bought most of their 9-12 month clothes all for £55, which is fairly cheap. They have lots of leggings, cardigans and cute tops all for around the £5 mark. The only thing I am not keen on is the ribbed vests – they stretch too much and end up baggy.

One range of clothing I absolutely love is the Little Bird range by the lovely Jools Oliver. Her range reminds me of my childhood – toadstools, rainbows and deers. The twins have the all the bedding in their room and I can’t stop buying the clothes either. The range has a retro feel to it that I just love and the twins look super cool in it.

The range isn’t as cheap as H&M but it is worth it for a few nice items. Get in there quick though, it sells out fast!

Leave a Reply

